|
|
 |  |
Re: problem with domainFrom: Ross Markbreiter Date: Monday, May 20, 2002
Time: 4:05:45 pmFunny? ALL I did was re-do the record?
>The problem has gone away.
>____________________________________________________________________
>Chris Buxton Men & Mice
>support@menandmice.com Making DNS Easy
>
>At 12:00 PM -0700 5/20/02, Ross Markbreiter wrote:
>> I do not understand why it would show that, I opened the record
>> and it looked the same as smtp.thewwwstore.com
>>I deleted the record and did it over, what does it look like now?
>>Thanks
>>>The problem is, your two DNS servers give out different answers.
>>>
>>>The two servers are smtp.thewwwstore.com and smtp2.thewwwstore.com. In
>>>each case, in the 48hourdiet.com zone, they identify smtp as the master
>>>server, and they give the same zone serial number. However, when asked
>>>about www.48hourdiet.com, smtp says there's no such domain name. smtp2
>>>gives the following record instead:
>>>
>>>www.48hourdiet.com. A 12.98.202.178
>>>
>>>Find out why there's a discrepancy, and fix it.
>>>____________________________________________________________________
>>>Chris Buxton Men & Mice
>>>support@menandmice.com Making DNS Easy
>>>
>>>At 9:01 PM -0700 5/17/02, Ross Markbreiter wrote:
>>>>Hi,
>>>>
>>>>We are having a problem with a domain www.48hourdiet.com
>>>>It works sometimes and sometimes it does not?
>>>>Any clues?
>>>>Thanks Ross
>>>
>>
>>Ross Markbreiter
>>Director Sales
>>The World Wide Web Store, Inc
>>4351 Van Nuys Blvd.
>>Sherman Oaks, Ca 91403
>>http://www.worldwidewebstore.com
>>Ph:818-905-6787
>>Fax:818-905-6783
>> Toll Free-888-999-7522
>>ross@thewwwstore.com
>
>
Ross Markbreiter
Director Sales
The World Wide Web Store, Inc
4351 Van Nuys Blvd.
Sherman Oaks, Ca 91403
http://www.worldwidewebstore.com
Ph:818-905-6787
Fax:818-905-6783
Toll Free-888-999-7522
ross@thewwwstore.com
|

Return to Digital Point Solutions' Home Page |