|
|
 |  |
Re: puzzling registrarFrom: Global Homes Webmaster Date: Friday, May 23, 2003
Time: 10:33:12 pmOn 05/23/03 at 17:27, Gregory Scott opined:
> That's a good questions. I'm surprised they would allow it to
> register...
Why? It may appear to be intentionally obfuscated, but it is a legal domain
name (i.e., all legal characters, etc.), registered through a legitimate
registrar (Joker.com), with real name servers (the vnethosting.net servers
answer authoritatively for fjwi39jsdfniw3hrijh.com). I can't say that I was
terribly impressed with Joker in my one and only dealing with them, but at
least they're not a fly-by-night. At any rate, I wouldn't think that it
would be proper for a registrar to deny registration of a legally formed
domain name just because it might look odd to them.
> On 5/23/03 1:57 PM, andrew kagan at aklist@enigmedia.com wrote:
>
> > I've getting a lot of "make your wife happy" spam, and I noticed a
> > URL like:
> >
> > http://www.fjwi39jsdfniw3hrijh.com/hv/a2.php
> >
> > And on NetSol the whois for this domain is:
> >
> > domain: fjwi39jsdfniw3hrijh.com
> > status: production
> > origin-c: whynotgohomenow@yahoo.com#0
> > owner: Ronald Walters
> > email: whynotgohomenow@yahoo.com#0
> > address: 12422 Halewood Avenue
> > city: Golborne
> > state: Warrington
> > postal-code: WA3 3RQ
> > country: GB
> > admin-c: whynotgohomenow@yahoo.com#0
> > tech-c: whynotgohomenow@yahoo.com#0
> > billing-c: whynotgohomenow@yahoo.com#0
> > nserver: ns1.vnethosting.net
> > nserver: ns2.vnethosting.net
> > registrar: JORE-1
> > created: 2003-05-13 00:15:48 UTC JORE-1
> > modified: 2003-05-13 01:31:47 UTC JORE-1
> > expires: 2004-05-12 18:15:27 UTC
> > source: joker.com
> >
> > Is this for registrar for real? Is this registration for real?
--
Christopher Bort | cbort@globalhomes.com
Webmaster, Global Homes | webmaster@globalhomes.com
<http://www.globalhomes.com/>
|

Return to Digital Point Solutions' Home Page |