|
|
 |  |
Re: puzzling registrarFrom: Paul Willis Date: Thursday, June 5, 2003
Time: 6:10:38 amHi
I don't want to get into a flame war defending Joker but...
>> They have a spam reporting service for domains registered through them
>> here...
>>
>> <https://joker.com/index.joker?mode=support&support_type=spam>
>>
> No, that's a spam reporting link for spam originating from the
> joker.com
> domain or for email advertising joker.com.
That's not how I read it. It is a German company and sometimes their
translations leave a bit to be desired. When the say 'from
Joker-Domain' I read that as a domain name registered with Joker. They
provide a box for you to fill in the actual domain name.
> They specifically absolve themselves from any spam originating from
> domains
> registered through them, which I don't really blame them for.
Where do you see that? They rightly give advice that they are probably
not the people to be contacting but then say 'however' we will see what
we can do if you report it with the form.
> It's their
> registration methods that trouble me, if you bothered to read the
> entire
> thread.
I have read the entire thread. I don't see that their registration
methods are any different to any other registrar. A legitimate domain
name, a registrant's name, address and email is all anyone ever asks
for. No registrar checks that these details are correct.
Paul
|

Return to Digital Point Solutions' Home Page |