|
|
 |  |
Virus HelpFrom: Matt Clark Date: Thursday, March 4, 2004
Time: 11:58:34 amTeam,
I have recently found out that all my accounts on Optigold have been
sent an email (I have listed it at the bottom). It appears that my
billing server has been infected with some sort of virus. Does anyone
else have any idea what virus would go to such great lengths to pretend
to come from my company? Attached on this email is a .txt file that has
the virus. The viruses are going to login/pass@rni.net and to
overrideemail@rni.net.
Any help is appreciated.
***************
Dear user, the management of Rni.net mailing system wants to let you
know that,
Our antivirus software has detected a large ammount of viruses outgoing
from your email account, you may use our free anti-virus tool to
clean up your computer software.
Pay attention on attached file.
The Management,
The Rni.net team http://www.rni.net
<http://www.rni.net/>
Matt Clark
RNi
480-344-3144
mattclark@rni.net <-- Please Update In Your Records
|
Messages In This Thread:- Virus Help by Matt Clark on Mar 4, 2004 at 11:58:34 am
|

Return to Digital Point Solutions' Home Page |